Is Alsa Line-In Supported?

Need help with MPD?
Post Reply
norman_t
Posts: 2
Joined: April 4th, 2021, 2:56 pm

Is Alsa Line-In Supported?

Post by norman_t »

I've read through the docs and can't determine if Alsa line-in is supported as an input method. Does anyone know how to stream alsa line-in?

Thanks!
max
Forum team
Posts: 1245
Joined: January 15th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Re: Is Alsa Line-In Supported?

Post by max »

norman_t
Posts: 2
Joined: April 4th, 2021, 2:56 pm

SOLVED Re: Is Alsa Line-In Supported?

Post by norman_t »

Thank you. I didn't realize the MPC command could translate to config file. I had success with this config.

input {
plugin "alsa"
default_device "hw:2,0"
default_format "44100:16:2"
}
Post Reply