How to use MPC

Need help with MPD?
Post Reply
RaulAlonso
Posts: 1
Joined: June 2nd, 2020, 6:36 am

How to use MPC

Post by RaulAlonso »

With mpd running, how do i use mpc? The wiki only tells me how to install mpc, but how do i use it?
max
Forum team
Posts: 1139
Joined: January 15th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Re: How to use MPC

Post by max »

This project does not have a Wiki. There are various Wikis with MPD-related articles on the internet, but most of them spread bad and confusing advice.
mpc comes with a manual page. If, after consulting official documentation, you still don't know how to use it, come back and ask specific questions. Those questions should come with a description of what you tried (and failed) so far.
skidoo
Posts: 208
Joined: April 28th, 2013, 10:06 pm
Location: Western Germany

Re: How to use MPC

Post by skidoo »

Code: Select all

$ man mpc
or https://www.musicpd.org/doc/mpc/html/ but mpc is useful for scripts. Getting started with MPD use ncmpc for commandline or cantata for graphical user interface.
Post Reply