How To: Set up MPD to use a UPnP source [just a stub]

Need help with MPD?
Post Reply
rhoering
Posts: 68
Joined: August 11th, 2014, 2:12 pm

How To: Set up MPD to use a UPnP source [just a stub]

Post by rhoering »

Hi All,

This is currently a stub for "How To: Set up MPD to use a UPnP source"

What I currently know [and that is not much]:

1) Add the following to the mpd.conf:
neighbors {
plugin "upnp"
}

database {
plugin "upnp"
}
2) On my install [init.d based] I get an error when I comment out db_file.

Rasi
Forum team
Posts: 141
Joined: January 16th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Re: How To: Set up MPD to use a UPnP source [just a stub]

Post by Rasi »

but thats all there is to do. the plugin just works. (in recent versions)

rhoering
Posts: 68
Joined: August 11th, 2014, 2:12 pm

Re: How To: Set up MPD to use a UPnP source [just a stub]

Post by rhoering »

Thanks Rasi,

I need to circle back around on this. I installed the libupnp-dev, ran ./configure, make clean, make and make install but the upnp was not listed.

Ron

Post Reply